American Airlines is lying to me

Could I be overlooking something in this email offer from American Airlines?

At 2:46 PM Central Time, I received the following offer email from American Airlines.

Capture of the “One Day Only” Cyber Monday fare sale sent by American Airlines.

Note the area circled above. The fare sale is valid until 11:59 p.m. central time today, November 26. So, I click the link to See all cities on sale…and here’s what I get.

The page American Airlines loads for today’s one-day only fare sale.

This offer has expired?! It’s only fifteen minutes since you sent the email, yet the offer that is good until 11:59 p.m. is expired already?! Someone has made a pretty big mistake with the links in the email campaign or the website is wrong. I’m going to have to go with the latter because trying to navigate on the site to get to the fare sale, I’m brought to the same page. WTF American Airlines?!

One thought on “American Airlines is lying to me

  1. Hi Linda,

    My name is Samantha Peña, student journalist from Columbia College Chicago and I’m in the midst of writing a story about what it’s like to be a Chicken Owner in the city. I’d love to learn about your personal experiences being a Chicken Owner and If possible, I’d like to meet your chickens. Please let me know if you’d be available to speak with me sometime this weekend. My deadline is Monday morning.

    Best,

    Samantha Peña
    pen.samantha@gmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

