Catching a break

Well, it’s been pretty crazy for me the past month. I’ve had a lot of work to do, and it wasn’t unusual for me to start off my days with 7 AM meetings and end my day at around 9 or 10 PM. All of this to orchestrate a big project that had a deadline of…today.

But the crazy project is now over. My body has declared it’s break time, too, by becoming achy and sniffly over the weekend. Once I confirmed that all was well this morning and completed my early call, I claimed the day as unplanned time off and went back to bed for a long sleep. I now have time for a brief sigh of relief before picking up all the other stuff that piled up at work in the meantime.

In the past few weeks, I spent so much time hunched over my laptop that I had to make a few emergency visits to the chiropractor just to unkink my neck and shoulders. So it should be understandable that I really didn’t feel like blogging much during the crazy times.

I did use Twitter quite a bit, though. Making mini-posts every day helped me stay a bit more sane and gave me a minor break. I also like the fact that I can tweet from my mobile phone, and took advantage of that ability a few times.

And one of my tweets was about…my first date. Yep, I went on a date a couple weeks ago. That one date led to another, and another, and actually I spent quite a bit of time with this person over Memorial Day weekend.

G and I definitely have a great physical attraction for each other and we’ve had a lot of fun together. It’s been wonderful to have someone find me so attractive and desireable and I’m glad to have an attentive lover in my life. He’s smart and sweet, too. But (and you know there had to be a but in there) he already wants us to be exclusive.

It’s not as if I’m out trolling for dates these days. In fact, it was just good timing that brought G and I together for our first date. I’m not ready to have a steady guy right now, which is why I really haven’t gotten worked up about a few other things that have my antenna aquiver, so to speak.

This is quite a change from my lonely nights just a month ago. Whether or not this situation with G works out, I think this bodes well for my dating future.

3 thoughts on “Catching a break

  1. Dating?! That’s great! I don’t know how you managed to make time during your busy busy busy last month (I’ve seen your updates) but good for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

