And now for something completely different

Just to update on other things in my life (code word for d-i-v-o-r-c-e), there was supposed to be a big meeting of the lawyers last Thursday. Supposed to be. Mark’s lawyer cancelled at the last minute. What a surprise.

I have to say that was a bad day for me. At one point during the evening, I closed myself off in my bedroom, beat a pillow against the wall and yelled “*ucker” at the top of my lungs over and over.

How much more clear can I be here: I just want this over with. As soon as possible. Now that it’s inevitable, I want it ended and Mark’s lawyer — and Mark’s incredible passivity in just letting his lawyer call the shots — is making it difficult to finish it all.

At this point, it’s clear no meeting will happen before Christmas, and I highly doubt anything will happen before the new year. So…it just goes on and on. I wonder if I’ll be divorced by spring…

4 thoughts on “And now for something completely different

  1. I wonder if it would help to think of this like any other rehab project: whatever you think the deadline will be … it will be longer! Try not to waste too much of your valuable energy and conscious brain angsting over that which is beyond your control. It just ain’t worth it!

    Like

  2. Hi:

    It was nice to know that your girls are surviving this weather. I’m getting an Omlet this spring with some chickens and was really worried how they would do in weather like this. (Although I love chickens, chicken diapers really are not an option. LOL)

    Like

  3. Thanks so much for your kind email. I apologize for not getting back to you! I too am struggling with the divorce issues…he’s trying to push it through. Our final hearing is scheduled for Feb 20. No way I’m gonna let that happen. He hasn’t even turned in his financial disclosure form yet. I had pipes burst in my house last weekend (22nd), so now the boys and I are living with my parents. Not a pleasant feeling at all. But Big Shoulders is right about one thing…this is a major rehab. It too shall pass… God bless…

    Like

Leave a Reply

