Springing ahead

Whew! The past couple weeks have been TOUGH. Mark and I have both been sick, work has been a real drag, and the weather is still bumming me out. It’s MARCH! Let’s have some reliable temps above freezing already!

Luckily, it looks like tomorrow and the rest of this week will be warmish. I’m excited about not having to wear wool tights under my suit pants. Yay!

I have been such a cranky-pants lately that I just couldn’t stand to blog. I work all day on my laptop, writing emails, writing instructions, etc., etc. The last thing I wanted to do when I was “off” was spend more time writing online!

After a couple solid weeks of being so easily irritated by just about any little thing, I decided I really need a vacation. So, I talked over some ideas with my therapist. The location had to meet certain criteria: warmer but not tropical, green, and restful. I spent about an hour online, and came up with this: Greyfield Inn on Cumberland Island.

Doesn’t this look like it feeds the soul?

Greyfield Inn

And how about this scene from this remote, National Sea Shore?

Horses on beach

Wild horses! Cool! Other wildlife we may see are turkeys, armadillos, and bobcats, as well as bunch of waterfowl and migratory birds. There are lots of great photos of this beautiful island here. I can’t wait to take some photos of my own! This is all the spring tonic I will need. Now I just have to wait until the end of the month…

Leave a Reply

